TRIO CHRISTINE TASSAN

TRIO CHRISTINE TASSAN

Details

June 4

12:00 pm


PARTENARIAT CANADIAN MALARTIC AREA
outdoor site

FREE ADMISSION
Presented by

About the show


Every lunchtime during the Festival will be held the《MIDIS FRANCO HYDRO》, free concerts offered to all!

*On -site catering service with the 𝑩𝒊𝒔𝒕𝒓𝒐 𝒅𝒖 𝑭𝒆𝒔𝒕𝒊𝒗𝒂𝒍 𝑭𝒆𝒔𝒕𝒊𝒗𝒂𝒍 and 𝑳𝒆 𝑵𝒐𝒓𝒂𝒏𝒅𝒂 𝑻𝒓𝒂𝒊𝒕𝒆𝒖𝒓: Quick dinner menu, nibbles and refreshments.

𝑳𝒆 𝑵𝒐𝒓𝒂𝒏𝒅𝒂 𝑻𝒓𝒂𝒊𝒕𝒆𝒖𝒓 / BBQ FGMAT 2022

Regular hot dog 3.50
Homemade chips 4.50
Poutine 9
Smoked meat* 13
Topped burger* 13
Grilled goat cheese with grilled vegetables* 13

*accompanied by legume salad and homemade crisps
Extra poutine $4

CHRISTINE TASSAN


Christine Tassan is of French origin and has lived in Montreal since 1994. For more than 20 years, Christine Tassan, an outstanding guitarist, has been steering her ship with boundless enthusiasm and confidence. Blessed with an absolutely contagious dynamism, she is one of the rare female jazz and gypsy jazz guitar soloists; and she stands out for her sensitive playing, her quiet strength, and her irresistible audacity. As a singer, composer, writer, director, and producer, she has contributed to numerous musical projects in Quebec and internationally, both as a leader and as a guest musician.

Trained in classical guitar, she quickly became interested in many styles, studying folk, pop, jazz and developing an early and obvious talent as a singer-songwriter. Her interest in gypsy jazz, jazz and improvisation was definitely triggered by her discovery of Django Reinhardt’s music in 1998, a style she learned by joining the classes of masters such as Angelo Debarre, Emmanuel Kassimo or Yorgui Loeffler.

In 2003, she founded her gypsy jazz and swing band, Christine Tassan et les Imposteures. The band was an immediate success and became an unmissable part of the gypsy jazz scene. Unique in its kind, this all-woman band (for many years) has performed in over 600 festivals and venues in Quebec, Canada, Europe, the United States and China. Each time enthusiastically received by the public and the media. The quartet has 7 albums to its credit, including “Entre Félix et Django” which was awarded the Opus Prize for “Jazz Album of the Year” in 2017 as well as a nomination for “Show of the Year” in 2018. “Django Belles”, their most recent release in 2018, incorporated two new female musicians on horns for an original ode to Quebec winter.

In 2020, in parallel to the saga of Les Imposteures, she conceived Voyage intérieur, a new quintet project. This inner journey gathers ten instrumental compositions, fruits of an introspective and musical research at the same time. Aficionados will discover a new facet of the guitarist, in her exploration of electric and bebop sounds.

TRIO CHRISTINE TASSAN

TRIO CHRISTINE TASSAN

Détails

4 juin

12 h 00


ZONE PARTENARIAT CANADIAN MALARTIC
site extérieur

ENTRÉE GRATUITE
Présenté par

À propos du spectacle


Tous les midis de la durée du Festival se tiendront les《MIDIS FRANCO HYDRO》, des concerts gratuits offerts à tous !

*Service de restauration sur place avec le 𝑩𝒊𝒔𝒕𝒓𝒐 𝒅𝒖 𝑭𝒆𝒔𝒕𝒊𝒗𝒂𝒍 et 𝑳𝒆 𝑵𝒐𝒓𝒂𝒏𝒅𝒂 𝑻𝒓𝒂𝒊𝒕𝒆𝒖𝒓 : menu dîner rapide, grignotines et rafraîchissements.

CHRISTINE TASSAN


Christine Tassan est d’origine française et vit à Montréal depuis 1994. Depuis plus de 20 ans, la guitariste Christine Tassan mène sa barque avec brio, aplomb et un dynamisme absolument contagieux. Une des rares femmes solistes de guitare jazz et jazz manouche, elle se démarque par un jeu sensible, une force tranquille et une irrésistible audace. Également chanteuse, compositrice, auteure, réalisatrice et productrice, elle participe à de nombreux projets musicaux au Québec et sur la scène internationale, tant comme leader que comme musicienne invitée.

Formée en guitare classique, elle s’intéresse à de nombreux styles, étudiant le folk, la pop, le jazz et développant très jeune son talent d’auteure-compositrice-interprète. Son intérêt pour le jazz manouche, le jazz et l’improvisation débute vraiment avec sa découverte de la musique de Django Reinhardt en 1998, style qu’elle apprend en participant aux classes de maître, tels Angelo Debarre, Emmanuel Kassimo ou Yorgui Loeffler.

En 2003, elle fonde son groupe de jazz manouche et chansons swing, Christine Tassan et les Imposteures, qui remporte immédiatement un vif succès et devient un incontournable de la scène manouche. Unique en son genre, cet ensemble féminin, se produit dans plus de 600 festivals et salles au Québec, Canada, Europe, États-Unis et Chine, recevant à chaque fois un accueil enthousiaste de la part du public et des médias. Le quatuor a sept albums à son actif, dont « Entre Félix et Django » qui remporte le Prix Opus de « L’album jazz de l’année » en 2017 et une nomination pour le « Spectacle de l’année » en 2018. Le tout dernier « Django Belles », paru en 2018, intègre deux nouvelles musiciennes aux cuivres, pour une ode originale à l’hiver québécois.

En 2020, en parallèle des Imposteures, elle arrive avec ce nouveau projet en quintette, « Voyage intérieur », qui regroupe dix compositions instrumentales, fruit d’une recherche musicale introspective. On y découvre une nouvelle facette de la guitariste, aux sonorités électriques et bebop.