TONY RUST & THE MUDHORSES

TONY RUST & THE MUDHORSES

Details

June 3

10:30 pm


GUITAREVILLE《rock》
Cabaret de la dernière chance

Free admission - no ticket - places limited
Presented by

TONY RUST & THE MUDHORSES


A Multi-Talented Free Spirit

Tony Rust, whose real name is Anthony Monderie Larouche, was born in Rouyn-Noranda in November 1989. Very young, he was rocked by the sound of Rock n’Roll, the dominant style in the family musical library. In 2007, aged just 16, Tony founded his first band ‘Rusted’, with which he moved from his native Abitibi to Montreal to pursue his growing ambitions of traveling the world with his music. With 10 years of touring, recording and performing behind him, Tony tries his luck on the show La Voix in 2017, where he will be noticed for his stage energy while gaining more notoriety.​

At the beginning of 2020, Anthony began a solo career, the project ‘Tony Rust & The Mudhorses’ was born.

Tony Rust and The Mudhorses is the new project of songwriter/composer Anthony Monderie Larouche (Tony Rust), accompanied by his talented musicians: Christian Marquis (bass/double bass), Gabriel Corriveau (lead guitar) and Nicko Drummer (drums).

The group gives in the sounds strongly inspired by the rock of the 70s (Tom Petty / Bruce Springsteen) through the folk scene of the end of the 60s (Neil Young / The Byrds) which will please both the nostalgic and a new public thirsty for Rock n’ Roll.

With several shows already under their belt and a first album ready to be launched, get ready to meet the Mudhorses on stage near you soon!

TONY RUST & THE MUDHORSES

TONY RUST & THE MUDHORSES

Détails

3 juin

22 h 30


GUITAREVILLE《rock》
Cabaret de la dernière chance

Entrée gratuite - pas de billet - places limitées selon la capacité
Présenté par

TONY RUST & THE MUDHORSES


Un esprit libre aux multiples talents

Tony Rust, de son vrai nom Anthony Monderie Larouche, est né à Rouyn-Noranda en novembre 1989. Très jeune, il est bercé au son du Rock n’Roll, style dominant dans la bibliothèque musicale familiale. En 2007, âgé seulement de 16 ans, Tony fonde son premier groupe ‘Rusted’, avec lequel il quitte son Abitibi natal pour s’installer à Montreal afin de poursuivre ses ambitions grandissantes de parcourir le monde avec sa musique. Avec 10 ans de tournées, d’enregistrement et de spectacles derrière lui, Tony tente sa chance à l’émission la Voix, en 2017, où il se fera remarquer par son énergie scénique tout en gagnant davantage en notoriété.  ​

Début 2020, Anthony entame une carrière solo, le projet ‘Tony Rust & The Mudhorses’ est né.

Tony Rust and The Mudhorses est le nouveau projet de l’auteur/compositeur Anthony Monderie Larouche (Tony Rust), accompagné de ses talentueux musiciens: Christian Marquis (basse/contrebasse), Gabriel Corriveau (lead guitar) et Nicko Drummer (batterie).

Le groupe donne dans les sonorités fortement inspirées du rock des années 70s (Tom Petty/Bruce Springsteen) en passant par la scène folk des fins 60s (Neil Young/The Byrds) qui saura plaire autant aux nostalgiques qu’à un nouveau publique assoiffé de Rock n’Roll.

Avec déjà plusieurs spectacles à leur actif et un premier album prêt à être lancé, préparez vous a croiser les Mudhorses sur scène près de chez vous sous peu!