MIKKEL ANDERSEN

MIKKEL ANDERSEN

Details

May 31

6:00 pm

Doors open at 5:30 pm


GLENCORE STAGE
Petit Théâtre du Vieux Noranda

$25* (in venue) / $20 (virtual)
Presented by

About the show


*Taxes and service charges extra.

MIKKEL ANDERSEN


Mikkel Andersen is a Danish guitarist based in Copenhagen and he began playing the guitar at 9 years old in his hometown near Roskilde, Denmark. He continued this passion throughout his young adulthood and went on to study classical guitar with Erling Møldrup at the North Jutland Academy of music in Aalborg, Jutland’s Academy of music in Aarhus, as well as with Carlos Bonell at the Royal College of Music in London.

Mikkel has since traveled the world as a chamber musician and classical soloist. Beyond his role as a soloist, Mikkel Andersen also plays in various ensembles and has contributed to a series of recordings in Denmark and abroad. Further development of his musicianship has benefitted from association with other musicians and composers he’s met, played together with, or whos work he has performed.

Mikkel’s urge to connect and communicate with others shines through his private guitar teaching and elementary teaching of his pupils. He directs the guitar school Casa de la Guitarra, Københavns guitarskole where he devotes his talents to enabling children and adults to connect and express through music.

He has released 3 Solo CD’s with music from the core repertoire of the classical guitar. All on airplay on Danish radio. Also has he encouraged a number of composers to write for the instrument. The outcome has been a large number of traditional compositions to the more experimental works. He has been touring intensively in Southamerica, USA, Cuba, the Baltics and Greenland a.o.

 

*****

“His concert was a meeting with beauty, opening the door into new worlds and leaving a lasting imprint on the soul.”

MIKKEL ANDERSEN

MIKKEL ANDERSEN

Détails

31 mai

18 h 00

Ouverture des portes à 17 h 30


SCÈNE GLENCORE
Petit Théâtre

25 $* (en salle) / 20 $ (en virtuel)
Présenté par

À propos du spectacle


*Taxes et frais de service en sus.

MIKKEL ANDERSEN


Mikkel Andersen est un guitariste danois basé à Copenhague. Il a commencé à jouer de la guitare à 9 ans dans sa ville natale près de Roskilde, au Danemark. Il a poursuivi cette passion tout au long de son jeune âge adulte et a ensuite étudié la guitare classique avec Erling Møldrup à la North Jutland Academy of music à Aalborg, la Jutland’s Academy of music à Aarhus, ainsi qu’avec Carlos Bonell au Royal College of Music de Londres.

Mikkel a depuis parcouru le monde en tant que chambriste et soliste classique. Au-delà de son rôle de soliste, Mikkel Andersen joue également dans divers ensembles et a contribué à une série d’enregistrements au Danemark et à l’étranger. Le développement ultérieur de sa musicalité a bénéficié de l’association avec d’autres musiciens et compositeurs qu’il a rencontrés, avec qui il a joué ou dont il a interprété le travail.

L’envie de Mikkel de se connecter et de communiquer avec les autres brille à travers son enseignement privé de la guitare et l’enseignement élémentaire de ses élèves. Il dirige l’école de guitare Casa de la Guitarra, Københavns guitarskole où il consacre ses talents à permettre aux enfants et aux adultes de se connecter et de s’exprimer à travers la musique.

Il a sorti 3 CD solo avec de la musique du répertoire de base de la guitare classique. Le tout diffusé à la radio danoise. Il a également encouragé un certain nombre de compositeurs à écrire pour l’instrument. Il résulte un grand nombre de compositions traditionnelles aux œuvres plus expérimentales. Il a fait de nombreuses tournées en Amérique du Sud, aux États-Unis, à Cuba, dans les pays baltes et au Groenland, entre autres.

*****

« Son concert a été une rencontre avec la beauté, ouvrant la porte vers de nouveaux mondes et laissant une empreinte durable dans l’âme. »